Sheet music from the 1959 20th Century Fox drama 'The Sound and the Fury', based upon the William Faulkner novel, starring Yul Brynner, Joanne Woodward and Margaret Leighton. The song is 'The Sound and the Fury', composed by Alex North and with lyrics by Sammy Cahn. Arranged for voice (tonic solfa) and piano.

Item number 52341
Category Sheet Music
Type Film Music
Language English
Country of origin UK
Related people Sammy Cahn (Lyricist)
Alex North (Composer)
Yul Brynner (content)
Joanne Woodward (content)
Margaret Leighton (content)

Part of the Bill Douglas and Peter Jewell Collection