A programme for National Film Theatre's series on Japanese films, all dating from the 1950s. Includes films directed by Akira Kurosawa and others: The Throne of Blood; Doomed; Love Never Fails; Men of the Rice Fields; The Tokyo Story; Ugetsu Monogatari; Chikamatzu Monogatari; Shadows in Sunlight; Wild Geese; The Boyhood of Dr Noguchi; The Burmese Harp; Four Chimneys, Seven Samurai; She was like a Daisy. Front cover and sides of pages adorned with Japanese illustrations.

Item number 98016
Category Programme
Type Reference
Dimensions A4
Language English

Part of the Townly Cooke Collection